Disley Primary School

Proud to Belong

Committee Membership


Finance Committee

Chair of Committee: Matthew Day

Committee Members: Michael Clark, Janette Johnson Gregor Purves, Heather Taylor, Carole Stone, Deputy Head Teacher


Premises Working Group (Reporting to Finance)

Chair of Committee: Michael Clark

Committee Members:  Michael Hunt, Gaynor Marshall, Carole Stone


Curriculum  & Standards Committee

Chair of Committee: Janette Johnson

Committee Members: Heather TaylorLouise Carberry, Jake NicklinZoe Lofthouse, Gaynor Marshall


HR & Personnel Committee

Chair of Committee: Janette Johnson

Committee Members: Heather Taylor


Safeguarding Committee

Chair: Janette Johnson

Group Members: Gaynor Marshall, Louise Carberry, Penny Robinson, Mike Barber, Jake Nicklin


School Strategy Committee

Chair: Janette Johnson Vice Chair: Michael Clark

Group Members: Heather Taylor, Louise Carberry , Matthew Day,


Statutory Committees

Disley Governing Board has 3 further statutory committees that meet as necessary for performance management, discipline and appeals.